Before their next meeting on Wednesday, May 4th, 2011, please and politely ask the Utah Redistricting Committee members listed below to amend the third redistricting principle from 2001 that reads “Districts will be single member districts” as follows: “Congressional districts will be single member districts. Non-congressional districts may be either single member or multi-seat districts.”

This change would allow committee members, other legislators, and members of the public the option of proposing multi-seat districts for the state house of representatives, state senate, and state school board.

Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair rokerlund@utahsenate.org
Rep. Kenneth W. Sumsion, Chair ksumsion@utah.gov
Rep. Roger E. Barrus rogerbarrus@utah.gov
Rep. Melvin R. Brown melbrown@utah.gov
Sen. Gene Davis gdavis@utahsenate.org
Rep. Gage Froerer froerer@utah.gov
Rep. Francis D. Gibson fgibson@utah.gov
Rep. Don L. Ipson dipson@utah.gov
Rep. Brian S. King briansking@utah.gov
Rep. Todd E. Kiser toddkiser@utah.gov
Rep. Rebecca D. Lockhart blockhart@utah.gov
Sen. Benjamin M. McAdams bmcadams@utahsenate.org
Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold merlynnnewbold@utah.gov
Sen. Stuart C. Reid screid@utahsenate.org
Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell kvantassell@utahsenate.org
Sen. Michael G. Waddoups waddoups@utahsenate.org
Rep. Christine F. Watkins cwatkins@utah.gov
Rep. R. Curt Webb curtwebb@utah.gov

Source: http://le.utah.gov/ASP/Interim/Commit.asp?Year=2011&Com=SPERDT

Thank you!

Advertisements